What is the true measure of success 

Standard


Success is something that is personal and the only real measure of success is when you feel as though you have achieved something significant in your life. For me, some days success is being able to spell a word without the assistance of autocorrect; other days it is having the ability to overcome obstacles that might be hindering you from moving forward in your life. 

Maybe success is something that should come in smaller packages? I’ve been asking myself a lot of questions lately and one of the boldest question you can ask yourself is; am I holding myself back? 

I’ve been feeling very much not like myself lately and it’s not a good feeling to lose yourself and wonder where the fuck the real you went?! Then you start asking yourself if you were in fact the real you before you were who you are at this very moment. Do you feel as though you are tumbling down the rabbit hole with me? 

Welcome to the last few months of my life! Regardless of the tumble it is always important to keep your head held high and to soldier on. You’ll get there. Even when the road seems dark the light is on its way to show you a glimpse of hope. 

Now that I’ve confused the heck out of everyone that’s all I have to say about that. 

Leave a Reply

