There’s a bright side? 

Standard

  

I used to write all the time, but people would get upset and offended by what I said. But now I don’t give a rats ass if it upsets you. 

You can’t talk about it. Everyone walks around you on eggshells never knowing if you’re having a good or bad day. Not even you know yourself. They can ask, but even if you’re honest they don’t get it. So, you shouldn’t talk about it. 

People are trying to be compassionate and understanding, but they say aggravating things like “don’t do that” or try to convince you about how great life is. So, don’t talk about it. They don’t get it. They’re trying to help, but it just makes you less inclined to confide in anyone to avoid hearing those things. You end up comforting them while you’re lost somewhere in your head. 

It’s not you. Well, it’s you, but it’s not who you are. But then you don’t really know where the one ends and the other begins, but no one will get that so don’t talk about it. 

You end up having to reassure everyone else when you yourself don’t know what’s going on. That’s draining. Before anyone asks; everything is fine. I’m fine. Just great. Everything is good. Is it? I’m not going to talk about it. There someone speaking on behalf of me and I don’t trust them. 

Am I fine today? The answer is: I’m fine every day. 

Leave a Reply

