A wise woman…

Standard

93dc3462b5547057089a3213784d97f9

I had a good little giggle to myself when I saw this and while I completely agree with the sentiment I have also learnt that there are things worth fighting for and not simply walking away…

Gone are the days where we need a guy to pay for everything and do everything for us… I mean, we are pretty darn self-sufficient these days, but then I think it’s important to have a person who you can share things with. Looking after yourself financially is one thing, but there is no replacement for that special someone who gets you and who you can fight and laugh with about random nonsense.

So, sure… If they’re full of shit then walk away and if they don’t add value to your life get out of there, but friends, loved ones and your special someone will always be worth fighting for.

x

Leave a Reply

