Gwyneth Paltrow Putting things in to perspective!

Standard

392044_10150443212006207_755789137_n

I am sure I am not the only one who looks at celebrities and thinks… they must have really good gene’s to be their age and look as phenomenal as they do… Then again, when I go to gym there are some 50 year old women who put me to shame, because they work their backsides off to look like that. Is it worth it? I don’t know if you can argue that fitness and good health are not worth the effort it takes, but if you want to, because you’re looking for more excuses for yourself then please, by all means.. go right ahead. I do it from time to time when I know I’ve been lazy and do not want to admit it to myself. I am sure it was a thyroid thing and then a time thing and then hormonal something or other…

Things don’t happen overnight and they don’t happen unless we make them happen; I am taking some of my own advice today. So for our Wednesday wake-up call just remember it takes constant motivation and persistence to get what we want out of life. It’s not about having a flawless figure or being able to fit in to a size 8… it’s about letting go all the excuses that are a lot easier to make than actually going after what we want. You could fail… but hey, you could also succeed.

ME

Leave a Reply

