Choosing a holiday destination…

Standard

I have to say that I am SUPER excited to be planning a holiday with friends 🙂 I don’t even really care where I go as long as it’s fun and when you go away with awesome friends it’s going to be a great time! I spoke to some other friends who just went away together and they said it made the experience even better, because you have other people to share the experience with and if the girls want to shop they can; if the guys want to do whatever it is guys do then they can 🙂

There are so many wonderful places to travel to in the world and because we have a limited time to save (and we just got back from an amazing holiday) it was decided that we should look at travelling to the East. Cambodia or Vietnam! If anyone has advice to offer on these destinations then please feel free to share your thoughts. I suppose this is the fun part of growing up where you get to decide where you want to go and who you want to travel with as well. I’m always afraid that I am going to be a pain and annoy the people who I travel with so I am going to have to try my best to not be like that!

We’re looking for a beach holiday where we can chill out, drinks cocktails, soak up the sun, party and do some water sports!

Please, please share any advice on the destinations 🙂

ME

3 responses »

  1. I LOVE travelling!! I have traveled on my own, mostly through Europe, and my best friend and I went to Malaysia and Thailand last year. It’s definitely better with friends, although it should be a good group; otherwise conflict occurs when it’s time to decide where to go, where to eat etc.

    My bff and I are such good travel buddies because we trust each other and can spend days together without getting sick of one other. We are already planning our next trip.

    I have never been to Vietnam or Cambodia, although I hear good things they would not be my first choice for a beach holiday. It will depend on your budget, itinerary and visa requirements though.

    Find my diary on our Malay/Thai holiday here: http://tharien.wordpress.com/2011/10/27/first-day-in-malaysia-261011/

    Planning is half the fun. Good luck and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

