Girls and their RIDICULOUS admin tendencies…

Standard

I was wondering how on earth shows like “Real Housewives of Orange County”, “Real Housewives of New Jersey” and all those silly reality shows based around women could be so entertaining and I believe I have figured it out: Females have a tendency to turn a nothing in to a something and we also behave as if that something is the end of time. We continue to build it up in our head and create a ball of fury which makes us become bitter towards whoever our target is. I was chatting to some friends last night about how sick and tired I am of having to deal with people who cannot vocalise their issues and who would rather sulk for an eternity in silence, because dealing with whatever it is that is bothering them would be asking too much. I’m realistic and I can understand that you will not like everyone and that people will do things that annoy you from time to time, but I also believe that if something has upset you then you should talk about it and not stick your nose in the air sulk like a child.

I wonder how many of these petty fights are based on miscommunication? I am not saying I am innocent, but I’ve always opened my mouth when something has bothered me. I’m working on being more tactful. So ladies, now we know why we are so entertaining and why men poke fun at us for being over-sensitive. I’m also very guilty of taking everything personally, but I also know that when I do that I am just being hyper-sensitive and I’m just being silly. The best thing you can do is learn to laugh at yourself. It’s not always easy, but it takes some of the unnecessary drama out of your life.

Feel free to take this personally if you like. Apparently, everything I say is personal attack on someone I know 😛

ME

Leave a Reply

