#beYOUwithkassphotography

Standard

Being a girl I know how camera happy us girls can get. Then again drunken photos taken while out with your friends are not exactly the look you want to go for if people other than your friends are possibly going to view them and at some point we all need to have more professional photo’s taken! In this day and age of social media and this crazy thing called the internet you should represent yourself the best way possible, because I can guarantee you that most companies will Google you before they hire you. Let me tell you about my first photo shoot with Kassphotography:

I was shy, nervous, awkward (You would never say that judging by the above image) and the only thing that helped to calm my nerves was a shot of whiskey and some wise words from the lady behind the camera. What did she say to me, you ask? Well, she told me to be myself, because I was gorgeous. From then on I had the time of my life 🙂 there was music playing, my hair was fabulous, my make-up was fabulous and I felt like beauty queen. I could even see the difference between the photographs where I was all uptight and anxious and then the ones where I had gotten over my insecurities and decided to show the camera what I’ve got!

 

I love looking back at these photo’s, because they remind me that even though I’m plus size I can still be awesome! That is why I urge all the women between the ages of 18 and 30 living in Cape Town (or nearby surroundings) to go and enter the #beyouwithkassphotography competition! Besides, you owe it to yourself to capture your youth and beauty!

ME

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

